Criteria for the Award included assistance provided by local government in facilitating, organising, promoting and staging ANZAC Day commemorations.

The conduct of ANZAC Day commemorations across the State will benefit from a new joint initiative by RSLWA and local government.

The inaugural RSLWA/WALGA Award for excellence, presented at the recent annual WA Local Government Conference, recognised outstanding involvement by a local government in supporting the RSL on ANZAC Day.

The Perth metropolitan award went to the City of Wanneroo while the country award was won by the Shire of Three Springs.

[L-R] WALGA President Cr Lynne Craigie, City of Wanneroo Mayor Tracey Roberts, and RSLWA CEO John McCourt.
[L-R] WALGA President Cr Lynne Craigie, President of Shire of Three Springs Cr Anthony Thomas, and RSLWA CEO John McCourt.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.